Part THREE: Guess what happened on the way to my El Cerrito Piano Studio? (Photos!)

There was no rooster greeting me for the past two weeks as I wound my way from Bart Del Norte into the El Cerrito Hills. The “cockadoodledoo” had been a welcome embellishment to my time-honored walk and I wondered what happened to the messenger.

Once I had ensnared some video through a wood fence opening of a modest house that revealed a mini-parade of hens and their male companions, I missed their audibly friendly alerts.

Packing for my Amtrak trip north from Fresno I’d almost forgotten my Sony Cybershot digital camera. But at the last minute I’d reminded myself that the wandering wild turkey I’d encountered 4 weeks ago on the steps of a split-level home, could surface again for a photo opportunity.

I’d be ready!

For all my rehearsals and preparation, there was not a trace of sauntering poultry within my El Cerrito walking radius, but resignation would not consume me.

I ignored the quiet of the home where the Rooster had incessantly crowed, and pointed my digital camera through an even bigger hole in the fence that was nearly heart-shaped.

And gasping with excitement, I found this:

Capricorn Love in full bloom:

Farmyard fare:

A great segue way to piano lessons!

LINKS:

Part ONE: Guess What Happened on the way to my El Cerrito Piano Studio?

https://arioso7.wordpress.com/2012/04/04/guess-what-happened-on-the-way-to-my-el-cerrito-piano-studio-photos/

Part TWO: Guess What Happened on the way to my El Cerrito Piano Studio?

https://arioso7.wordpress.com/2012/04/11/part-two-guess-what-happened-on-the-way-to-my-el-cerrito-piano-studio-video/

About arioso7: Shirley Kirsten

International piano teacher by Skype, recording artist, composer, piano finder, freelance writer, film maker, story teller: Grad of the NYC HS of Performing Arts, Oberlin Conservatory, NYU (Master of Arts) Studies with Lillian Freundlich and Ena Bronstein; Master classes with Murray Perahia and Oxana Yablonskaya. Studios in BERKELEY and EL CERRITO, California; Member, Music Teachers Assoc. of California, MTAC; Distance learning and Skyped instruction with supplementary videos: SKYPE ID, shirleypiano1 Contact me at: shirley_kirsten@yahoo.com OR http://www.youtube.com/arioso7 or at FACEBOOK: Shirley Smith Kirsten, http://facebook.com /shirley.kirsten TWITTER: http://twitter.com/arioso7 Private fund-raising for non-profits as pianist--Public Speaking re: piano teaching and creative approaches
This entry was posted in El Cerrito California, El Cerrito piano studio, Journal of a Piano Teacher from New York to California, pianist, piano, playing piano, Shirley Kirsten, Shirley Smith Kirsten, walk to El Cerrito piano studio, wordpress, wordpress.com, you tube, youtube.com and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

