Bringing home the Yamaha Arius YDP-141, my NO. 1 ranked digital (Video)

Over a year ago I surveyed digital pianos at Guitar Center and Best Buy, and drooled over Yamaha Arius. It was hands down my favorite electronic of the lot.

So why was I investing in a plug-in, when I had three acoustics jammed into my living room? Main reason: I’m moving to the Bay area imminently and need a transportable “piano” to play gigs about town.

My first one coming up benefits the Gooden College Connection on Friday, Oct. 5th at 7 p.m.. NO ACOUSTIC available. They’ll pack Arius into a van and bring it to the Albany Community Center. (The top part rolls off easily) And what remains is the pedal frame and support.

If I need volume, I have lots to spare though I prefer to set it a tad above 3/4 capacity.. depends of course, on the space and its reverb quotient.

Here’s a sound sample taken in my piano piano room. Excuse the pile-up of odds and ends due to the move prep.

The Arius cost me $1058.14 out the door including tax. And I’m told that Guitar Center’s Labor Day sale has been extended.

Highly recommend. Go for it! Any G.C. around country should give you the sale price. Tell ’em I said so.

About arioso7: Shirley Kirsten

International piano teacher by Skype, recording artist, composer, piano finder, freelance writer, film maker, story teller: Grad of the NYC HS of Performing Arts, Oberlin Conservatory, NYU (Master of Arts) Studies with Lillian Freundlich and Ena Bronstein; Master classes with Murray Perahia and Oxana Yablonskaya. Studios in BERKELEY and EL CERRITO, California; Member, Music Teachers Assoc. of California, MTAC; Distance learning and Skyped instruction with supplementary videos: SKYPE ID, shirleypiano1 Contact me at: shirley_kirsten@yahoo.com OR http://www.youtube.com/arioso7 or at FACEBOOK: Shirley Smith Kirsten, http://facebook.com /shirley.kirsten TWITTER: http://twitter.com/arioso7 Private fund-raising for non-profits as pianist--Public Speaking re: piano teaching and creative approaches
This entry was posted in digital piano, Guitar Center, piano, playing piano, Shirley Kirsten, Shirley Smith Kirsten, word press, word press.com, wordpress, wordpress.com, Yamaha Arius YDP 141, you tube, you tube.com, yout tube, youtube.com and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Bringing home the Yamaha Arius YDP-141, my NO. 1 ranked digital (Video)

  1. Harriet says:

    This sounds good! How is it with headphones?
    Good luck with your move.

    Like

  2. jakob says:

    Hello…please your opinion about this piano…I think buy this yamaha…have a good quality sound, expresivility?sorry for my english.

    Like

  3. jakob says:

    Thanks..for all Maestra i hope buy this piano this weekend.

    Like

  4. John H says:

    Really useful to find this post as I have a pupil considering this model and it’s good to know it’s rated by someone of your experience and ability.

    Like

  5. dani says:

    i am a midleage guy. i was play guitar, no experienc with piano or simething like. After watching your videos, and happy to know the ydp141 is very affordable. very exciting to learn piano again. i hope buy this piano soon.

    Like

Leave a Reply

